Number is already in use message
You entered a phone number in the Facebook popup and Facebook returns a message stating that the number is already connected to a WhatsApp account.
Option 1: If the number is your verified Facebook Business number, go back to step one and select “Option 2 – I have a verified number with my Facebook Business Account” and follow the steps outlined in this page.
Option 2: If you disconnected the number in Hiro, you still need to go into your Facebook business account and disconnect the number. You can do that by following the steps in this video:
Why is my WhatsApp Number pending?
The pending status occurs when the WhatsApp set up process wasn’t completed. To fix it:
- Return to the set up process here: https://app.hiro.fm/user/whatsapp
- Choose either “Own Number” or “Telnyx Number” to continue setting up your number
- Follow the steps in the popup
- Select your WhatsApp Business Profile with the Pending Number (see image below)
- Enter the confirmation code
- Finish the setup process in the Facebook popups

Error sending verification code
This will happen if there is an issue with the number your are using for your WhatsApp account.
A Telynx number must be LOCAL number, not a toll free number. You cannot use a toll free Telnyx number for your WhatsApp Hiro account.



